EXCLUSIVE: Kian Egan and wife Jodi Albert open up about expecting second child: 'We're so excited'

17/03/2015 12:31

Former Westlife star and his tells OK! magazine the dramatic moment he rushed home and discovered the news

 

KIAN Egan and his wife Jodi Albert will soon be welcoming their second child to the world and the proud parents couldn't help but gush about the moment they discovered they were expecting again.

Three months after scooping his King of the Jungle title on I'm A Celebrity…Get Me Out Of Here! Kian revealed that he wanted to "pop a bun in the oven" by the end of the year.

Kian Egan and his wife open up about expanding their family [OK! magazine]
Kian Egan and his wife open up about expanding their family [OK! magazine]

By August 2014, the couple "burst into tears" when they discovered they were already expecting their second child – a sibling for son Koa, now three.

Speaking exclusively to OK! magazine, Jodi, 31, explained: "I only just had my coil taken out and the plan was to take vitamins, eat healthily, stop drinking and them try in October."

"But then boom! First go!" Kian added.

"I had just paid for the most expensive, crazy golf session ever and I get this phone call from Jodie saying: 'Get home now!' She wouldn't tell me what was wrong."


 

The couple are already proud parents to three-year-old Koa [Kian Egan/Instagram]
The couple are already proud parents to three-year-old Koa [Kian Egan/Instagram]

Jodie jumped in to say: "As soon as he was through the door I shoved the test in front of his face and said: 'What does that say?'

"The test said “pregnant 1 to 2 weeks” and we both burst into tears."

The mum-of-one went on to say how much smoother she is finding her second pregnancy.

She said: "The bond was so much quicker this second time.

"Almost immediate. I didn’t realise how much I wanted another child until I found out I was pregnant again."

Read Kian and Jodi's full interview in this week's OK! magazine – out now!

Read Kian and Jodi's full interview in this week's OK! magazine - out now [OK!]
Read Kian and Jodi's full interview in this week's OK! magazine - out now [OK!]

Source: www.ok.co.uk/