Biz Session: Kian Egan

26/03/2014 13:56

IT'S been a nerve-wracking couple of weeks for former Westlife star KIAN EGAN.

Video: Biz Session: Kian Egan & Jodi Albert - I Run To You www.youtube.com/edit?video_id=CMK-ee0tx3M&video_referrer=watch

Barely over the jet lag from his winning stint on I'm A Celeb, Kian's debut album ‘Home’ was recorded and released within a matter of weeks.

While on his relentless promo schedule, Kian popped by Sun HQ for a chinwag and a Biz Session.

Video:Biz Session: Kian Egan - The Reason www.youtube.com/watch?v=y72GuoJIK8I&feature=youtu.be

And he admitted that life as a solo star is proving to be an eye-opener for him.

“The album is out and it’s been all a big build-up to this moment,” Kian admitted.

Kian Egan in session

“I’m just going to take it day by day for the next few weeks and do as much as I can.”

It’s been nearly two years since he finished on stage with Westlife at their farewell gigs in Ireland, and now Kian’s doing it alone.

Kian Egan and wife Jodi Albert sing together

“I haven’t really had a huge amount of time to prepare for it,” Kian admitted.

“I’m just grabbing it with both hands and going for it - I’m proud of it and I can’t really believe that I have my own album.”

Video: Biz Session: Kian Egan - Home www.youtube.com/watch?v=oge9MGkrzAg&feature=youtu.be

The record includes a touching duet with his wife and Big Reunion star JODI ALBERT.

Kian first shot to fame at the tender age of 18 when he joined SHANE FILAN, NICKY BYRNE, MARK FEEHILY and BRIAN MCFADDEN in the band that would change his life.

He went on to achieve huge success in the industry selling over 50 million records worldwide.

Kian Egan at the mixing desk

Kian performed two songs from his album during our session before bringing gorgeous wife Jodi Albert in for a duet.

And although they seem very much in tune during the song, Kian said they were reluctant to work together.

“We were a little nervous about doing the song together,” he shrugged.

“It was suggested - it wasn’t our idea but then when we got into it, it was something that we really loved.

“I think the whole me and Jodi doing stuff together is all very new - we are getting asked to do a lot of stuff together.

“We don’t want it to be cheesy - we just want to do fun things at the minute that we never expected to be doing.”

Kian’s debut album ‘Home’ is out now.

Source: thesun.co.uk