Kian Egan thrilled at success of solo debut album

19/03/2014 17:36

Former Westlife star Kian Egan says he’s thrilled that his debut solo album Home is set to soar into the top 10 in the UK and Ireland this week.

Kian (33) is currently at No2 in the Irish midweek charts and battling for top spot with rockers Kodaline and their record In A Perfect World.

Voice of Ireland star Kian (33) is also No9 in the UK midweek charts but is expected to rise further later this week.

“I’m totally delighted, I never knew what to expect if I put an album out there but the reaction has been great and the record company is really, really happy,” he said.

Tough

“It’s a tough week to release an album with the likes of Kylie and George Michael all launching records this week so it’s fantastic.”

Kian is promoting the album in the UK with signings in Glasgow, Manchester, and Leeds this week before jetting back this weekend for the Voice of Ireland on Sunday.

“Hopefully I’ll get to start dipping my toe into live gigs shortly but I have no tour plans yet,” he said.

Source:  Irish Daily Star