Westlife hunk Kian Egan and wife Jodi Albert trying again despite her baby blues

10/02/2014 23:49

WESTWIFE Jodi Albert insisted she has no fear having a second baby with The Voice star Kian Egan — despite suffering from post-natal depression after her first child.

Jodi (30) admitted she and Kian (33) have been trying for a second baby as a sibling for son Koa but insisted she’s not concerned about dealing with the baby blues again.

“No,” she said. “Part of the problem was that I didn’t recognise it but having experienced it first-hand, I think I’d spot the signs and cope much better.

“It was probably one of the hardest things I have been through.

“On the one hand, I was elated to have this very beautiful baby but on the other I didn’t like myself very much at all.

“It was all very confusing.”

Kian said the break with Westlife in 2012 came just at the right time for the couple.

Amazing

“Westlife ended at a good time for me and Jodi because we’d just had our baby and I was able to be at home.”

Jodi added: “That meant such a lot. He got me through it.

“He was amazing, my rock.”

She said they are looking forward to having a second child.

“We’re practising,” she said laughing.

“We had a good old practise the other night, didn’t we?”

However, the loved-up duo admitted that they have had some major rows.

They claim that having make-up sex has been very important to their marriage.

Sex

“Very,” said Jodi. “We always say sex is about reconnecting.

“It definitely brings us closer.

“As Beyonce says, ‘Put your freakum dress on’ and let them remember why they fell in love with you in the first place.”