Westlife star Kian Egan and wife Jodi Albert are expecting a second child

14/11/2014 17:38

The I'm A Celebrity champion broke the news via his two-year-old son Koa

 

The I'm A Celebrity…Get Me Out Of Here champion broke the news in one of the sweetest ways we have ever seen.

Kian Egan and Jodi Albert have announced they are expecting a second child [Wenn]
 
Kian Egan and Jodi Albert have announced they are expecting a second child [Wenn]

Brian McFadden's former bandmate used his son Koa to spill the beans, via a video on social media. 

Kian captioned the post: "Koa has some big news to share with you all! Listen carefully now!"

The two-year-old then says in the video: "Mummy's got a baby in her belly and I'm going to be a big brother!"

The Westlife singer and Hollyoaks star already have a two-year-old son Koa [Wenn]
 
The Westlife singer and Hollyoaks star already have a two-year-old son Koa [Wenn]

Kian and his Hollyoaks actress wife have been married since 2009, and had their first child Koa in 2011. 

Girl Thing singer Jodi has been open about her experience of postnatal depression after the birth of her son. 

Kian Egan won I'm A Celebrity... Get Me Out Of Here last year [ITV]
 
Kian Egan won I'm A Celebrity... Get Me Out Of Here last year [ITV]

The popstar has written a book about her experience, which she describes as a "fluffy" self-help book.

"I've sort of taken the mick out of myself and told my stories and if that means other women can read that when they're felling down and I can help in some way, that's really what I want to achieve," she said.